3 Game Parlay – Gambling and Winning

Sports Betting, Handicapping, Poker playing tips, Trip journals and Whatever else.

The First Edition of the Weekly Long Shot

Good Morning,

Every time I leave Las Vegas, or any location that allows sports betting, I try to out together a bet offering a high payout (think 150-1) and I put $10 on it and it gives me something to do the following Saturday and/or Sunday while I watch games or see scores cross the ticker.

This season I plan on offering at least 1 long shot bet with at least some possibility of winning.  I will explain why I think the bet makes sense and I’ll explain the payout.  If possible an image of the bet slip will be included.

Here we go!  I’m excited!!

Long Shot

Here we go in order of games played:

Seattle -5.5 over GB (already happened)

Temple +3 over Navy – I saw both Navy get rocked after hanging in there against Ohio St and Temple fight it out  and win over Vandy on the road.  I think Temple is underrated and will be winning this outright. Taking the home dog will pay off.

USF +11 over Maryland – I saw USF barely lose to Penn St. and Maryland didn’t look that good against Div 1a James Madison.

Michigan St. +11 over Oregon – I don’t think Michigan state is going to lose by 2 td’s on a 95 degree day.  Oregon will have to slow it down in the heat.  Michigan St was a defense based team so it’s unlikely they’ll give up enough points to lose by 2 td’s.

Stanford -2.5 over USC – I think Stanford wins easy at home.  USC beat an awful Fresno St. team at home last week and Stanford played a cupcake UC Davis div 1a squad.

Denver -7 over Indy – come on, Peyton Manning at home gets 1 td?  Thanks for making it easy Vegas.

Pittsburgh -6.5 over Cleveland – I think Cleveland is unsettled on multiple levels.  Coaching decisions are not being handled in a way that gives off confidence.  I believe that this will trickle down to the teams play and Pittsburgh is a solid organization that will be prepared.  Add to this that the first 2 or 3 weeks of the NFL are pretty wide open, this might be the weakest game on this list.

Good luck out there!

 

About excusemeimdrinking

Put Some Action In Your Life.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2014 by in Long Shot, NCAAF, NFL, Sports Betting and tagged , , , , .
