3 Game Parlay – Gambling and Winning

Sports Betting, Handicapping, Poker playing tips, Trip journals and Whatever else.

Wood Memorial Handicapping and Picks 4/4/15

Good Afternoon it’s Wood Memorial day and all the good looking rail birds in the NY Area will be at the Big A or on their phone getting a bet in.

I use NYRA Rewards to make horse racing bets. They’re a pretty good service. They let you play from your phone or computer, they track your play and you are able to download your own past results including your deposits, withdrawals, a ticket by ticket accounting of your wins and losses along with a running tally of your bankroll. You get paid out via a mailed check, or you can cash out in person at any NYRA track.

So again, it’s Wood Memorial day. Winner gets an entry to the Kentucky Derby in a month. I’m picking #5 El Kabeir!. I think he’s been running well lately, and he’s got the same jockey on his back in this race. I like to see my horses performing recently, especially if they’re 2 or 3YO’s. Those young horses need the same trip and treatment to perform to their potential.

My lovely wife KB is taking #6 Daredevil. I like Daredevil, I’m just concerned about gate 6 and a wide, rough trip for him. Looking at his PP’s I see a theme of rough, wide trips and the negative affects those rides have had on the horse.

Since it’s a big day at The Big A, they’re running a guaranteed $500,000 all graded stakes pick 4. I love these all graded stakes multi pick things, so here are my picks for races 8 through 11.

Race 8:
5-4-2

Race 9:
3

Race 10:
5-6-1

Race 11:
1-6-7

Good Luck, hope to see you back here reading again, and I’ll have a recap of the Wood Memorial on Monday.

About excusemeimdrinking

Put Some Action In Your Life.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2015 by in Horse Racing and tagged , , , , , .
