3 Game Parlay – Gambling and Winning

Sports Betting, Handicapping, Poker playing tips, Trip journals and Whatever else.

NCAA Football 2016 Season preview

Hello Loyal Readers,

As you know college football is right around the corner and Phil Steele’s 2016 college football preview is out. I have been seriously following college football since my days at UB aka Buffalo circa ought 2′(2002 for the layman), so for about 14 years now  I have followed the College games.Please feel free to also join me in my weekly college pick’em on Yahoo.com. I will offer the link when I am able to renew it. It is a good way to test yourself against the spread all season and we will be picking the top 25 games and also pickgin the ACC this year to give yourself a bigger selection of games to make legitimate plays on during the season. Yahoo group id 1145 password is parlay.

I’m going to cover predictions for the 4 team CFP (College Football Playoff) and the other conference championship games and their respective division champions (i.e. ACC, SEC, PAC-12 MW, AAC and MAC). I like to go west to east so we start below:

Mountain West (MWC): In the West Division I have San Diego State edging out Nevada. In the Mountain Division I have AirForce beating out Boise State as they get to face the conference’s elite team at home. Overall I have Air Force taking down their first Conference title win in a while.

Pacific-12 (PAC-12): In the North I have Stanford edging out a resurgent Washington Huskies team. In the wide open south, I have Arizona with Anu Solomon emerging as a Heisman candidate and potential NFL franchise QB after 3 years in Rich Rod’s system he should be able to command the offense at a master level. Overall I have Stanford taking home another PAC-12 title in 2016.

Big-10 (B10): In the East I expect a dominant return to the title game by Michigan go Wolverines. In the West not a surprise here, but the Nebraska Cornhuskers will sneak past Iowa after learning the Head coaches new system last year, they will be ready. Michigan will win the Big-10 title for the first time since the conference has expanded to 14 teams.

Big 12 (B12): Oklahoma done and done. This they will make it out undefeated of the Big 12 conference play.

Conference USA (C-USA): In The West I will take LA tech with points all year-long. In the east I will take Marshall as they have little competition in returning to another title game. overall I see Louisiana Tech having a great season and stealing the Conference USA title this year after having dominated in the now defunct WAC for so long they will get to winning a conference title.

Southeastern (SEC): In the West we will see the rise LSU with Leonard Fournette & Company and another stout D. In the East Florida. I know I will surprise some with this pick, but they return the defense in side of the SEC only challenger to them. LSU will take the SEC title with best defense in the country led by their stellar secondary.

Mid American (MAC): Out of the West I have Northern Illinois led by the best Qb in the conference returning Drew Hare. In the East I have Buffalo over bowling green as they have a new head coach and the Falcons also lose now NFL QB Matt Johnson. Buffalo now led by graduate transfer (IOWA State) QB Grant Rohach and super-redshirt freshman Tyree Jackson (6’4″ 240 strong-arm and athletic) leading the team to the MAC title game for the Bulls 3rd ever bowl game appearance. Northern Illinois will take the MAC title back after a 1 year absence from hoisting the trophy in Detroit.

American (AAC): In the West I have Houston and Tom Herman back in title game and on the market as a Big 12 expansion team. The Cougars or Cougs will try to show they can hang with big boys consistently this year, So look for them to have another 12 win season. In the East I have Cincinnati back on top after having a down year for the Bearcats last year with only 7 wins. I will give the have to give the edge to QB and NFL prospect Greg Ward and the Houston offense as he showed a lot in beating Florida St last year.

Sun Belt (SB): Appalachian St Will win the title outright this year with best QB in the Sun Belt returning.  Georgia Southern with a new head coach this year, I just don’t think they can switch over to his style of play fast enough to become as good a team as they were last year. aside from them I don’t see any other challengers for the Sun Belt title.

Atlantic Coastal (ACC):  The Atlantic division belongs to Clemson with more starters returning from last years dominant team. FSU may challenge, but I believe Clemson will win this division. In the Coastal look to Miami as the U will return to being a great program under Mark Richt. overall the ACC title win goes to the most dominant offense again with Clemson claiming back to back ACC titles.

College Football Playoff(CFP): In the CFP I have Michigan as the #1 coming out undefeated from Big 10. LSU will be #2 also running the table as they host Alabama this year. Oklahoma at #3 due to an early season loss to Ohio State but with undefeated big 12 title in tow they will be in the Playoff again. At #4 I have Clemson returning with Mr. Watson taking the team back for another title shot. I believe they will be able to dominate their conference again and climb to the top. Although I believe they will lose at Auburn to start the season they will squeak into the  playoff with one loss unlike last season. The PAC-12 will be left out again as they will cannibalize themselves and will not have team win the title that has less than 2 losses on the year.

and as always “If it doesn’t make dollars. It don’t make sense.”

About Arthur ashy

I'm an 80's baby trying to figure out why adults are so difficult. I have very unhealthy obsession with sports, movies and Television. I am Part time poker player and full time business owner.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2016 by in Futures, NCAAF, Sports Betting.
